Like "Julie & Julia"… Based on 2 true stories


The REAL Psycho Babble in my Head
September 12, 2009, 2:26 am
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , ,

My friend says to me tonight, “I admire how open and honest you’ve been with your psycho babble.”

I proceeded with the following:

“It’s therapeutic. It’s real. It’s humble. And when you’re real, people love you. They let you in. They let their guard down. And they can be receptive to your words. And if i can touch someone in a ‘positive’ way by my ridiculous antics and insecurities then i have arrived, my friend. It’s all worth it.”

He gets a little bit frightened when I tell him “Eleanor” is coming out. (She’s not a very nice girl at all.) OK, I’m just kidding about the multiple voices. I’m pretty sure you are starting to see that joking is my coping mechanism. What is better than laughing at yourself? Trust me, with all the issues I’ve accumulated, I’m laughing at me, myself, and I just about every 5 minutes!

Anyway, this boy told me how much he adored how honest and open we are with each other. I said, “It’s refreshing, like a Sprite.” 🙂  I tell you.  You need this, at least one person in your life that is “unfiltered” as I like to say.  It literally changes everything.

OK, enough of the silliness… Life does have to be a joke, or I tell you we will all be miserable! The things I’ve done and gotten myself into crack me up, of course ONLY when I look back on them. 🙂 I do have a message though, and with all sincerity I must say that I have blundered repeatedly in so many areas of my life. And some of the things still haunt me to this very day. When we are young, we are clueless to the permanence of the errors of our ways. I still experience pains in my heart from things 15 and 20 years ago. So, as my parents have always said, “Do as I say, not as I do!” LOL

Learn from me. Love from me. And laugh from me.

Goodnight, folks…


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment