Like "Julie & Julia"… Based on 2 true stories


The one that got a way – A glimpse of what could have been…
November 8, 2009, 8:59 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , ,

My word, it was like an electric shock to my heart…  I just received a Facebook message saying that one of my old high school coaches had worked with my first love in high school, Mike Jones.  My first thought was that this was fate!  I have always wondered what “could have been” with him.  He is my infamous “one that got away”.  I immediately responded saying that I heard he was coaching in Dallas and married with kids.  It was like hope sprung eternal (well, for a moment LOL). 

The reply confirmed that the rumor was true.  He was happily married, teaching and coaching with a little boy and girl.  My heart sank to the pits of my stomach.  Eyes welled up…  Wondering if “my time” for love would ever come…

Sad and reminiscent, yet still dreaming…


Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a comment